Author Topic: The 21st century awaits its fifth world champion  (Read 147 times)


  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
The 21st century awaits its fifth world champion
« on: July 07, 2018, 09:30:56 AM »

Every single World Cup sbobet mobile since 1998 has had a different winner, and the 21st century is awaiting its fifth world champion in Russia.Brazil won the first World Cup of the millennium with their success in 2002, whilst Italy, Spain and Germany have won the subsequent three editions. Europe have dominated this era of football and this will continue after the Selecao's elimination on Friday evening.Their 2-1 loss to Belgium confirmed that another European side will lift the trophy in Moscow.Of the teams that are left standing, only France and England have a history of winning sbobet mobile the competition. Belgium have moved into a fantastic position with their victory over Brazil, and their golden generation appears to be coming of age at the right time whilst Croatia and England will both hope to join them in the last four.Neymar's tears at the final whistle in Kazan told the story of further angst for the South American nation on the world stage.Not since 2002 have they really come close to winning the competition, and in falling at the quarter final stag, they have actually done worse than they did in 2014 when they crashed out to Germany by the infamous 7-1 scoreline. sbobet mobile (
« Last Edit: July 07, 2018, 09:39:19 AM by Piseth2981 »